Thursday, December 27, 2007

Six Phases of Revit

Alright Aaron this ones for you...

Six Phases of Revit Copyright 2003 Chris Zoog

Phase One - Initial Excitement!!!"Holy Crap! Look what I can do with this thing!"

Phase Two - First bump"Hmmmm...? Why won't it do what I want? That's not how I do it in (insert other cad software here)!"

Phase Three - Creamy Middlemmm... things are going more smoothly, now......mmmmm"

Phase Four - WTF stageThe family editor "eats you up and spits you out"!

Phase Five - The EnlightenmentThings really begin to click! You understand why things are happening in your model, and better yet how to control them and avoid problems. You have conquered the family editor.

Phase Six - Zen of RevitYou have mastered nearly all things Revit. You "know" what Revit "likes", and what it "dislikes" during model construction, a sixth sense, really. You spend your time exploring and tweaking advanced scheduling, OBDC, external parameters, AR3. You have a template to beat all templates, families for every situation.

1 comment:

Sarah R Burns said...

haha i love this! it's so true!